Dean’s Award

It all started about a week ago when I received an email stating I was eligible for Dean’s award for last semester’s achievements. I remained stoic and blank for couple of minutes, staring at the contents of the mail. It was neither happiness nor sadness best described my emotions that moment. It was simply.. nothing. I don’t know why, but I digress.

Basically this award is akin to pat in the head; a congratulatory pet for a well good job. This award means differently for different person. Some people work for the sole purpose of achieving this award, but me, It was just another mark of achieving my true goal.

The ceremony started around 3 PM and the number of recipients are accounted up to 129 people. With that being said, you can imagine the time it takes to finish the roll call. What’s more, there’s an intermission for every 30 recipients and we are tuned with endless loop of Ella’s top sensation, “Standing in the eyes of the world”.

A few hours later, this joyous occasion comes to an end with a small banquet, compliments from the faculty and we disperse shortly after.

One thought on “Dean’s Award

Leave a Reply

